| ! Hunting & Fishing Licenses | Boat Registration Renewal|
RESIDENCY REQUIREMENTS FOR PURCHASE OF ALABAMA SALTWATER FISHING LICENSE
STATE LAW REQUIRES THAT YOU FIRST ASK TO SEE
Military personnel with an out-of-state driver license must have a copy of orders of assignment to Alabama to purchase licenses at the resident rate
Alabama Law requires a person to reside in Alabama a minimum of 90 days continuously immediately prior to making application for a resident license
Applicants over 16 years of age without a driver license or a non-driver identification card who desire to purchase an Alabama Resident Fishing License must submit AT LEAST TWO of the documents listed below to prove Alabama residence. Only Probate or License Commissioner offices can sell a Resident Hunting License to an individual using the listed exceptions to prove residency. In no instance will a resident of another state be issued an Alabama resident license even if the person is able to produce these items.
The license official may require more than two of these items in order to prove bona fide residency.
IT IS A VIOLATION OF STATE LAW TO WILLFULLY OR KNOWINGLY MAKE A FALSE STATEMENT WHEN PURCHASING AN ALABAMA RESIDENT LICENSE
Revised June 2004